The Scientific Council of the Space Technology Centre AGH UST is an initiating and advisory body of the Centre.

Members of the Council are appointed by the Rector. The Council is composed of AGH UST employees and authorized representatives of other research and industrial units, both national and international.

The Council is authorized to take a position in all matters concerning the Space Technology Centre, and its tasks include, among others, determining the directions of research, development and implementation activities of the Centre.

The Scientific Council of the AGH UST Space Technologies Centre

AGH Employees:

  • COUNCIL OF THE STCProfessor Jerzy Lis – AGH UST Rector
  • Professor Rafał Wiśniowski - Prorektor ds. Współpracy AGH
  • Professor Andrzej Leśniak - Faculty of Geology, Geophysics and Environmental Protection
  • Professor Czesław Kapusta - Faculty of Physics and Applied Informatics 
  • Professor Wiesław Jerzy Staszewski - Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Robotics 

Representatives of international research and industrial units: 

  • Professor Miguel Olivares-Mendes - University of Luxemburg 
  • Professor of. Kazuya Yoshida - Tohoku University
  • Professor Artur B. Chmielewski - NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
  • Dr. Mrityunjay Singh - Chief Scientist, Ohio Aerospace Institute
  • Professor Enrico Stoll - Technischer Universitat Berlin
  • Professor George Nikolakopoulos - Lulea University of Technology
  • Professor Emmanuel Zenou - Univesity of Toulouse

Representatives of polish research and industrial units:

  • Professor Marek Banaszkiewicz - Space Research Centre of the Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Professor Maciej Konacki - Nicolaus Copernicus Astronomical Center of the Polish Academy of Sciences
  • Professor Grzegorz Wrochna – Polish Space Agency 
  • Dr. Agata Kołodziejczyk - Analog Astronaut Training Center, AGH University of Science and Technology
  • Grzegorz Zwoliński - SatRevolution